Congress appoints Rathod, Bisht as members of Mizoram screening panel

Lal Thanhawla

Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Thursday appointed Deepak Rathod of Himachal Pradesh and Rajpal Bisht of Uttarakhand as the members of screening committee for Mizoram.

Mizoram will be witnessing assembly election by this year-end, along with Madhya Pradesh, Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh.

The announcement was made by AICC General Secretary in-charge of Organisation Ashok Gehlot.

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel