Jr NBA National Finals winners announced

The National Basketball Association (NBA) on Wednesday announced Delhi (boys) and Bengaluru (girls) as the winners of the Reliance Foundation Jr NBA National Finals. The two teams will next represent India at the first Jr NBA World Championship later this year in the U.S.

While Bengaluru (girls) team beat Chennai (girls) 41-38 in the first final, the second finals saw Delhi (boys) beating Kolkata (boys) 81-71.

Both the teams received their winner's trophies from Los Angeles Lakers' Brook Lopez.

The competition brought together eight boys and eight girls teams composed of the top 10 players from each Jr NBA City Tournament in Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kerala, Kolkata, Mumbai and Punjab.

The Jr NBA World Championship will run from August 7 to August 12 in Orlando, Florida.

(This story has not been edited by Business Standard staff and is auto-generated from a syndicated feed.)

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel