IND vs ENG 2nd T20 playing 11: Suryakumar, Ishan Kishan make debut today

India could make a strong comeback in today's match as the top order would be raring to make a statement after a poor show. Photo: Sportzpics for BCCI
Indian cricket team would look to bounce back in the five-match T20 International series as Virat Kohli invited England to bat first after winning the toss in the second T20 on Sunday at Narendra Modi Stadium, popularly known as Motera Stadium, in Ahmedabad. India made two surprise changes, Ishan Kishan and Suryakumar Yadav, while England made one, bringing in Tom Curran for Mark Wood. Kishan to open for India along with KL Rahul, confirmed Kohli at the toss.

Check IND VS ENG 3rd T20 playing 11 and head to head stats here

Check IND vs ENG 3rd T20 live toss, match time and live streaming details here

India vs England 2nd T20 playing 11

India playing 11: KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Virat Kohli(c), Rishabh Pant(w), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Yuzvendra Chahal.

England playing 11: Jason Roy, Jos Buttler(w), Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan(c), Ben Stokes, Sam Curran, Jofra Archer, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid.

Check IND vs ENG 2nd T20 Highlights HERE

Check IND vs ENG latest news updates here


India vs England playing 11 prediction


England's tour of India 2021

India vs England 2nd T20: Motera pitch report


The Motera wicket for the first T20 International was dual paced in the first innings but ball came onto the bat nicely in the second innings as England opener went hammer and tongs during the powerplay. The pitch for the second T20 is likely to remain the same as the first. However, dew may play a major role in the second innings.


India vs England head to head stats in T20 Internationals ahead of second match


Total matches played: 15

India won: 7

England won: 8

T20Is: IND vs ENG highest and smallest scores, other records


India cricket team vs England in T20Is

Highest score: 218-4

Lowest score: 120-9


England cricket team vs India in T20Is

Highest score: 200-6

Lowest score: 80-all out


IND vs ENG T20Is: Full schedule, timings, squads, free live telecast

Here are the squads of both the teams:

India squad for T20 Internationals: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vc), KL Rahul, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Hardik Pandya, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Rahul Tewatia, Ishan Kishan (reserve wkeeper).


England squad for T20 Internationals: Eoin Morgan (captain), Joss Buttler, Jason Roy, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Ben Stokes, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Reece Topley, Chris Jordan, Mark Wood, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Sam Billings, Jonny Bairstow, Jofra Archer.

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel