IPL 2020: Check Chennai Super Kings schedule, match timings, venue here

CSK skipper MS Dhoni
The three-time Indian Premier League (IPL) winner Chennai Super Kings (CSK) will look to continue its dominance in season 13 as well (IPL 2020). A finalist of last year, CSK will begin its IPL 2020 campaign against defending champion Mumbai Indians (MI) in the tournament opener on March 29 at Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium. Super Kings will play its home matches at MA Chidambaram Stadium.

WATCH: What Suresh Raina said about CSK's IPL 2020 preparations: 

CSK, also known as Daddy’s army for its high average age of key players, will play its only afternoon (4 pm start) fixture on May 10 against Delhi Capitals (DC) at home ground. This will also be CSK’s last home-leg match. In the IPL 2020 auction, CSK plugged some gaps in its squad by bagging English all-rounder Sam Curran and Australian pacer Josh Hazlewood.

Chennai will play its last IPL 2020 match against Royal Challengers Bangalore on May 14 in an away fixture at M Chinnawamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Check Chennai Super Kings fixtures, match timings and venue here:

Date Matches Time Venue
MAR 29, SUN Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Mumbai
APR 2, THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals 8:00 PM Chennai
APR 6, MON Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Kolkata
APR 11, SAT Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab 8:00 PM Chennai
APR 13, MON Delhi Capitals vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Delhi
APR 17, FRI Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Mohali
APR 19, SUN Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 8:00 PM Chennai
APR 24, FRI Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians 8:00 PM Chennai
APR 27, MON Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 8:00 PM Chennai
APR 30, THUR Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Hyderabad
MAY 4, MON Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Jaipur
MAY 7, THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Chennai
MAY 10, SUN Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals 4:00 PM Chennai
MAY 14, THUR Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Bengaluru

Here is the full squad of Chennai Super Kings:

Player Team Retained/bought Price (Rs cr) 2019 IPL team
MS Dhoni CSK Retained 15.00 CSK
Suresh Raina CSK Retained 11.00 CSK
Kedar Jadhav CSK Retained 7.80 KKR
Ravindra Jadeja CSK Retained 7.00 CSK
Piyush Chawla CSK Bought 6.75 KKR
Dwayne Bravo CSK Retained 6.40 DC
Sam Curran CSK Bought 5.50 KXIP
Karn Sharma CSK Retained 5.00 KKR
Shane Watson CSK Retained 4.00 CSK
Shardul Thakur CSK Retained 2.60 CSK
Ambati Rayudu CSK Retained 2.20 KXIP
Harbhajan Singh CSK Retained 2.00 DC
Josh Hazlewood CSK Bought 2.00 CSK
Murli Vijay CSK Retained 2.00 MI
Faf du Plessis CSK Retained 1.60 CSK
Imran Tahir CSK Retained 1.00 KKR
Deepak Chahar CSK Retained 0.80 MI
Lungi Ngidi CSK Retained 0.50 CSK
Mitchell Santner CSK Retained 0.50 RCB
K M Asif CSK Retained 0.40 KXIP
Monu Kumar CSK Retained 0.20 RR
Narayan Jagadeesan CSK Retained 0.20 RR
R Sai Kishore (uncapped) CSK Bought 0.20 None
Ruturaj Gaikwad CSK Retained 0.20 CSK

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel