IPL 2021, CSK vs KKR playing 11: Sam Curran replaces Bravo in CSK line-up

The CSK vs KKR live toss between MS Dhoni and Eoin Morgan will take place 30 minutes before the scheduled start of play that is 3:00 pm IST. Photo: Sportzpics for IPL
In Match 38 of 14th edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 2021), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and elected to bat first against Chennai Super Kings (CSK) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi on Sunday. On a roll post IPL 2021's resumption, both CSK and KKR would look to continue their winning streak when the two most impressive sides of the tournament's second phase lock horns against each other in the second double header. Chennai Super Kings has made one change in its playing 11, bringing in English all-rounder Sam Curran for West Indian Dwayne Bravo.

Check IPL Match 38, CSK vs KKR live toss and match updates here

2021 IPL points table and team rankings

2021 IPL latest news  

CSK vs KKR playing 11

CSK playing 11: Faf du Plessis, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Moeen Ali, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Sam Curran, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood.


KKR playing 11: Venkatesh Iyer, Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan(c), Dinesh Karthik(w), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna.

WATCH | IPL 2021, Match 38: CSK vs KKR TOSS

 Toss Update @Eoin16 wins the toss & @KKRiders elect to bat against @msdhoni's @ChennaiIPL! #VIVOIPL #CSKvKKR

Follow the match  https://t.co/l5Nq3WwQt1 pic.twitter.com/MOmXl5lEm8

— IndianPremierLeague (@IPL) September 26, 2021

ALSO READ: IPL 2021, RCB vs MI playing 11: Run-fest on the cards in high-octane clash

CSK vs KKR head to head 
  • Total matches played: 24
  • CSK won: 15
  • KKR won: 8
  • No result: 1
  • CSK highest score vs KKR: 220
  • KKR highest score vs CSK: 202
  • CSK lowest score vs KKR: 114
  • KKR lowest score vs CSK: 108
ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Check Royal Challengers Bangalore's full schedule and squad here


ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Check Kolkata Knight Riders' full schedule, timings, squad here

Know about Chennai Super Kings (CSK) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL match live telecast, streaming and live toss timings details here:


When will the CSK vs KKR IPL 2021 match be played?


The CSK vs KKR match is scheduled to take place on September 26, Sunday.


Where will CSK vs KKR match will be played?


The venue for the Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders T20 match is Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.


What will be the match timings for the T20 match between CSK and KKR?


The IPL match between the Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders will begin at 3:30 pm IST.


At what time will the CSK vs KKR IPL match live toss take place?


The CSK vs KKR live toss between MS Dhoni and Eoin Morgan will take place 30 minutes before the scheduled start of play that is 3:00 pm IST.


Which TV channels will telecast the CSK vs KKR IPL 2021 match live in India?


The CSK vs KKR will be telecast live on Star Sports 1 HD/SD with English commentary, while Star Sports Hindi with Hindi Commentary.


How to live stream the CSK vs KKR IPL 2021 match in India?


The live streaming of CSK vs KKR IPL match will be available on Disney+Hotstar app in four languages.


Here are the squads of both the teams:


Chennai Super Kings Squad: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Faf du Plessis, Moeen Ali, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni(w/c), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Shardul Thakur, Deepak Chahar, Josh Hazlewood, Robin Uthappa, Cheteshwar Pujara, Karn Sharma, Imran Tahir, Jason Behrendorff, Krishnappa Gowtham, Lungi Ngidi, Mitchell Santner, Sam Curran, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Hari Nishanth, N Jagadeesan, KM Asif, Harishankar Reddy, Bhagath Varma.


Kolkata Knight Riders squad: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Marcus Stoinis, Shimron Hetmyer, Axar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kagiso Rabada, Anrich Nortje, Avesh Khan, Ajinkya Rahane, Amit Mishra, Umesh Yadav, Steven Smith, Ishant Sharma, Sam Billings, Lukman Meriwala, Tom Curran, Ben Dwarshuis, Praveen Dubey, Vishnu Vinod, Kulwant Khejroliya, Lalit Yadav, Ripal Patel.

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.

We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel