IPL 2021, RCB vs KKR playing 11: Hasaranga, Bharat to make debut for RCB

Virat Kohli rocked the cricket world last night by announcing that he would step down as RCB captain after IPL 2021. Photo: Sportzpics for IPL
In Match 31 of IPL 2021, Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat first against Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi. RCB is fielding two debutants in Indian wicket-keeper batsman K Bharat and Sri Lankan leggie Wanindu Hasaranga. Meanwhile, Kolkata Knight Riders has handed a debut cap to Madhya Pradesh all-rounder Venkatesh Iyer.

Check RCB vs KKR live score and match updates here


RCB vs KKR playing 11


KKR  playing 11: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Chakravarthy, Prasidh Krishna

RCB playing 11:  Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Srikar Bharat, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers(w), Wanindu Hasaranga, Sachin Baby, Kyle Jamieson, Mohammed Siraj, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal.

WATCH | IPL 2021, Match 31: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) TOSS HERE

Who is Venkatesh Iyer?

Venkatesh Iyer is an Indian cricketer who represents Madhya Pradesh and plays for a state as an all-rounder. He was born on December 25, 1994 in Indore, Madhya Pradesh. In March of 2015, he made his Twenty20 debut against the Railways cricket team at Holkar Stadium.

Batting & Fielding
Format Mat Inns NO Runs HS Ave BF SR 100s 50s 4s 6s Ct St
FC 10 15 0 545 93 36.33 1003 54.33 0 6 62 7 4 0
List A 24 22 4 849 198 47.16 860 98.72 2 3 72 20 13 0
T20 38 32 12 724 88* 36.2 526 137.64 0 2 63 28 17 0
Format Mat Inns Balls Runs Wkts BBI BBM Ave Econ SR 4w 5w 10w
FC 10 16 786 340 7 2 for 22 3 for 46 48.57 2.59 112.2 0 0 0
List A 24 15 351 315 10 2 for 12 2 for 12 31.5 5.38 35.1 0 0 0
T20 38 29 465 541 21 2 for 10 2 for 10 25.76 6.98 22.1 0 0 0

ALSO READ: IPL 2021: Check Kolkata Knight Riders' full schedule, timings, squad here


RCB vs KKR head to head 
  • Total matches played: 27
  • RCB won: 13
  • KKR won:14
  • RCB highest score vs KKR: 213
  • KKR highest score vs RCB: 222
  • RCB lowest score vs KKR: 49
  • KKR lowest score vs RCB: 84 
Know about Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) vs Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) IPL match live telecast, streaming and live toss timings details here:


When will the KKR vs RCB IPL 2021 match be played?


The KKR vs RCB match is scheduled to take place on September 20, Monday.


Where will RCB vs KKR match will be played?


The venue for the Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore T20 match is Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi.


What will be the match timings for the T20 match between Kolkata Knight Riders and Royal Challengers Bangalore?


The IPL match between the KKR and RCB will begin at 7:30 pm IST.


At what time will the RCB vs KKR IPL match live toss take place?


The KKR vs RCB live toss between Virat Kohli and Eoin Morgan will take place 30 minutes before the scheduled start of play that is 7:00 pm IST.


Which TV channels will telecast the RCB vs KKR IPL 2021 match live in India?


The RCB vs KKR will be telecast live on Star Sports 1 HD/SD with English commentary, while Star Sports Hindi with Hindi Commentary.


How to live stream the RCB vs KKR IPL 2021 match in India?


The live streaming of RCB vs KKR IPL match will be available on Disney+Hotstar app in four languages.


Here are the squad of both the teams:


Kolkata Knight Riders Squad: Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Rahul Tripathi, Sunil Narine, Eoin Morgan(c), Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik(w), Lockie Ferguson, Shivam Mavi, Prasidh Krishna, Varun Chakravarthy, Harbhajan Singh, Tim Southee, Shakib Al Hasan, Ben Cutting, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Kuldeep Yadav, Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Sheldon Jackson, Sandeep Warrier, Tim Seifert, Rinku Singh, Venkatesh Iyer, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Vaibhav Arora

Royal Challengers Bangalore Squad: Virat Kohli(c), Devdutt Padikkal, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, AB de Villiers(w), Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, Kyle Jamieson, Harshal Patel, Mohammed Siraj, Yuzvendra Chahal, Daniel Christian, Dushmantha Chameera, Sachin Baby, Srikar Bharat, Navdeep Saini, Pavan Deshpande, Mohammed Azharuddeen, George Garton, Suyash Prabhudessai, Tim David, Akash Deep

Dear Reader,

Business Standard has always strived hard to provide up-to-date information and commentary on developments that are of interest to you and have wider political and economic implications for the country and the world. Your encouragement and constant feedback on how to improve our offering have only made our resolve and commitment to these ideals stronger. Even during these difficult times arising out of Covid-19, we continue to remain committed to keeping you informed and updated with credible news, authoritative views and incisive commentary on topical issues of relevance.

We, however, have a request.

As we battle the economic impact of the pandemic, we need your support even more, so that we can continue to offer you more quality content. Our subscription model has seen an encouraging response from many of you, who have subscribed to our online content. More subscription to our online content can only help us achieve the goals of offering you even better and more relevant content. We believe in free, fair and credible journalism. Your support through more subscriptions can help us practise the journalism to which we are committed.

Support quality journalism and subscribe to Business Standard.

Digital Editor

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel