Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 schedule: Check fixture, match timing, venue

Andre Russell
Two-time Indian Premier League (IPL) champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) will look to put up a strong show and reach the knockout stage in IPL 20, the 13th edition of the T20 cricket extravaganza. Knight Riders will kick off its IPL 2020 campaign in an away fixture against Royal Challengers Bangalore at Bengaluru’s M Chinnaswamy Stadium on March 31.

After KKR, led by Dinesh Karthik, failed to reach the playoffs last season, the franchise recently dropped some key players like Robin Uthappa and Chris Lynn. In the recently concluded IPL 2020 auctions, KKR bought Australian pacer Pat Cummins, the most expensive player in the auction this season, by spending Rs 15.5 crore, which was more than a third of its available purse. The team also bolstered its side in the batting department by buying 2019 world cup winning captain Eoin Morgan for Rs 5.25 crore.

KKR will play its home leg-matches of IPL 2020 at the iconic Eden Gardens in Kolkata. Of its 14 matches, KKR will play two afternoon (4 pm starts) and 12 evening (8 pm start) matches. Kolkata Knight Riders will play its last IPL 2020 league match on May 15 against Sunrisers Hyderabad at Eden Gardens.

Check Kolkata Knight Riders’ full schedule, match timing and venue here:

Date Match Time Venue
MAR 31, TUE Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Bengaluru
APR 3, FRI Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Capitals 8:00 PM Kolkata
APR 6, MON Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings 8:00 PM Kolkata
APR 9, THUR Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Jaipur/Guwahati
APR 12, SUN Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians 8:00 PM Kolkata
APR 16, THUR Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Hyderabad
APR 19, SUN Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders 4:00 PM Delhi
APR 23, THUR Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab 8:00 PM Kolkata
APR 26, SUN Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders 4:00 PM Mohali
APR 28, TUE Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Mumbai
MAY 2, SAT Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajasthan Royals 8:00 PM Kolkata
MAY 7, THUR Chennai Super Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders 8:00 PM Chennai
MAY 10, SUN Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore 8:00 PM Kolkata
MAY 15, FRI Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad 8:00 PM Kolkata

Here is KKR full squad for IPL 2020:

Player Team Retained/bought/traded Price (Rs cr) Previous team
Andre Russell KKR Retained 8.50 DC
Chris Green KKR Bought 0.20 MI
Dinesh Karthik KKR Retained 7.40 CSK
Eoin Morgan KKR Bought 5.25 KKR
Harry Gurney KKR Retained 0.75 KKR
Kamlesh Nagarkoti KKR Retained 3.20 SRH
Kuldeep Yadav KKR Retained 5.80 KKR
Lockie Furguson KKR Retained 1.60 MI
M Siddharth (uncapped) KKR Bought 0.20 DC
Nikhil Naik (uncapped) KKR Bought 0.20 RCB
Nitish Rana KKR Retained 3.40 KKR
Pat Cummins KKR Bought 15.50 MI
Prasidh Krishna KKR Retained 0.20 KKR
Pravin Tambe (uncapped) KKR Bought 0.20 SRH
Rahul Tripathi (uncapped) KKR Bought 0.60 RR
Rinku Singh KKR Retained 0.80 KKR
Sandeep Warrier KKR Retained 0.20 KKR
Shivam Mavi KKR Retained 3.00 KKR
Shubman Gill KKR Retained 1.80 KKR
Siddhesh Lad KKR Traded in 0.20 MI
Sunil Narine KKR Retained 12.50 KKR
Tom Banton KKR Bought 1.00 None
Varun Chakravarthy (uncapped) KKR Bought 4.00 KXIP


Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel