Road Safety World Series 2021: Full schedule, match time, live streaming

You can watch the live telecast of all the matches on COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Kannada Cinema, FTA channel Rishtey Cineplex from 7 pm IST onwards from March 4, 2021. (File Photo: PTI)
The final of Road Safety World Series T20 tournament will be played between India legends and Sri Lanka legends on March 21 at Shaheed Veer Narayan Sing International cricket Stadium. Sri Lanka legends crushed South Africa legends in the second semi-final to lock horns with Sachin Tendulkar's India legends, who defeated Brian Lara's West Indies legends in the first semi-final to book a spot in Road Safety World Series finals. 

Check IND vs ENG 5th T20 playing 11 and head-to-head details here

Check IND vs ENG 5th T20 live toss and free live streaming details here


Road Safety World T20 series venue

The venue for the second edition of Road Safety World Series is the newly-built Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium in Raipur, whose seating capacity is 65,000. However, tickets for only 50 per cent of the seats will be up for grabs owing to Covid-19 pandemic. 

Road safety World Series’ full schedule and match timing


Matches Date Time Day Results
India legends vs Bangladesh legends 5-Mar 7:00 PM Friday India won
Sri Lanka legends vs West Indies legends 6-Mar 7:00 PM Saturday Sri Lanka won
England legends vs Bangladesh legends 7-Mar 7:00 PM Sunday England won
South Africa legends vs Sri Lanka legends 8-Mar 7:00 PM Monday Sri Lanka won
India legends vs England legends 9-Mar 7:00 PM Tuesday England won
Bangladesh legends vs Sri Lanka legends 10-Mar 7:00 PM Wednesday Sri Lanka won
England legends vs South Africa legends 11-Mar 7:00 PM Thursday South Africa won 
Bangladesh legends vs West Indies legends 12-Mar 7:00 PM Friday West Indies won 
India legends vs South Africa legends 13-Mar 7:00 PM Saturday India won
Sri Lanka legends vs England legends 14-Mar 7:00 PM Sunday Sri Lanka won
South Africa legends vs Bangladesh legends 15-Mar 7:00 PM Monday South Africa won 
England legends vs West Indies legends 16-Mar 7:00 PM Tuesday West Indies won 
India legends vs West Indies legends 17-Mar 7:00 PM Wednesday India won
Sri lanka legends vs South Africa legends 19-Mar 7:00 PM Friday Sri Lanka won
India Legends vs Sri lanka legends  21-Mar 7:00 PM Sunday Awaited

When and where to watch final of Road safety World series on television?


You can watch the live telecast of India Legends vs Sri Lanka legends final on COLORS Cineplex, COLORS Kannada Cinema, FTA channel Rishtey Cineplex at 7 pm IST from March 21, 2021.

Check IND vs ENG latest news updates here


How to live stream Road Safety World Series’ matches?


Fans can live stream the road safety T20 matches on Voot and Jio apps and websites.

How many teams will participate on Road Safety World Series 2021?


Australia Legends has pulled out of T20 Series due to of the team's inability to travel due to strict Covid-19 restrictions Down Under. England and Bangladesh Legends are the two new teams in the Road Safety World Series T20.


Bangladesh Legends have been included as a replacement to the Australian Legends. England Legends have been included as the sixth team in the event.


Teams in Road Safety World Series 2021 
  • India Legends
  • Sri Lanka Legends
  • West Indies Legends
  • South Africa Legends
  • Bangladesh Legends
  • England Legends 
Tickets for Road Safety World Series 2021

The tickets for Road Safety World Series 2021 is available on Bookmyshow.


Here are the full squads of the Road Safety World Series:

India Legends: Sachin Tendulkar, Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Mohammed Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Naman Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Pragyan Ojha, Noel David, Munaf Patel, Irfan Pathan, Manpreet Gony.

Who is Noel David?

Noel David is a former Indian cricketer, who played domestic cricket for Hyderabad and played four One Day Internationals (ODIs) for India in 1997.


Sri Lanka Legends: Upul Tharanga, Chamara Silva, Chinthaka Jayasinghe, Thilan Thushara, Nuwan Kulasekara, Russel Arnold, Ajantha Mendis, Farveez Maharoof, Sanath Jayasuriya, Manjula Prasad, Malinda Warnapura, Dammika Prasad, Rangana Herath, Chamara Kapugedra, Tillakratne Dilshan, Dulanjana Wijesinghe.


Bangladesh Legends: Khaled Mahmud, Mohammed Sharif, Mushfiqur Rahman, A N M Mamun Ur Rashed, Nafees Iqbal, Mohammad Rafique, Abdur Razzak, Khaled Mashud, Hannan Sarker, Javed Omar, Rajin Saleh, Mehrab Hossain, Aftab Ahmed, Alamgir Kabir.


South Africa Legends: Morne Van Wyk, Alviro Petersen, Nicky Boje, Andrew Puttick, Thandi Tshabalala, Loots Bosman, Llyod Norris Jones, Zander de Bruyn, Monde Zondeki, Garnett Kruger, Roger Telemachus, Jonty Rhodes, Makhaya Ntini, Justin Kemp.


West Indies Legends: Brian Lara, Dinanath Ramnarine, Adam Sanford, Carl Hooper, Dwayne Smith, Ryan Austin, William Perkins, Mahendra Nagamootoo, Pedro Collins, Ridley Jacobs, Narsingh Deonarine, Tino Best, Sulieman Benn.


England Legends: Kevin Pietersen, Owais Shah, Philip Mustard, Monty Panesar, Nick Compton, Kabir Ali, Usman Afzaal, Matthew Hoggard, James Tindall, Chris Tremlett, Sajid Mahmood, James Tredwell, Chris Schoefield, Johnathan Trott, Ryan Sidebottom.


What is Road Safety World Series 2021?


The Road Safety World series is a cricket T20 league, formed to spread awareness about road safety among individuals.


What is the aim of Road Safety World Series?


The Road Safety World Series T20 League aims to influence and change people's mindset towards their behaviour on the roads and create awareness towards road safety in the country.

Business Standard is now on Telegram.
For insightful reports and views on business, markets, politics and other issues, subscribe to our official Telegram channel